Are you still reading books nowadays? How often?

Posts0Likes0Joined10/7/2018LocationBinan City / PH
Native
Tagalog
Other English

A book lover here since my childhood days. I remembered visiting different libraries just to read books when I was in high school and college. I even have earned units in Bachelor of Science in Library Science after I graduated in college because of that passion. 

But due to the presence of the net and other gadgets i can't remember when was the last time i sat down on a chair and read a book from page one till the end. My being married and having two cute babies is also a factor.

How about you, when is the last time you read a book? ...and if ever i could find time to read, what book (fiction only) would you suggest?

Edzky-18

Edited 
Posts1630Likes1092Joined18/3/2018LocationBellingham / US
Native
English
Learning German
Other Chinese - Mandarin, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swahili, Tagalog, Thai

I converted to kindle a couple years ago, so 2 years unless you count textbooks. I suggest this book

In Thailand now. Next up Tanzania and Philippines.

Posted 
Native
Tagalog
Other English

leosmith wrote:

I converted to kindle a couple years ago, so 2 years unless you count textbooks. I suggest this book.

Thanks! :)

Edzky-18

Posted 
Posts0Likes0Joined8/7/2018Location
Native
English
Learning Spanish
Other French, German

I converted to kindle a few years back, you can get e-readers apps on your phone now too. But I read sci-fi and fantasy mainly, I would reccomend Terry Pratchett as they're pretty mainstream fantasy or Tom Holt for a bit more surreal writing.

Posted 
Native
Tagalog
Other English

Greg.Jones wrote:

I converted to kindle a few years back, you can get e-readers apps on your phone now too. But I read sci-fi and fantasy mainly, I

would reccomend Terry Pratchett as they're pretty mainstream fantasy or Tom Holt for a bit more surreal writing.

Thanks... will try to check that this weekend. :)